The first concert of the winter series will be at the Blue Heron Friday October 7 at 7:30. Program is as follows:

Schnittke Suite in the Old Style for Cello and Piano
Beethoven “Archduke” Trio

Dvorak Piano Quartet in Eb   

Artists are Steve and Sue Jane Bryant, violin and viola
Allan Dameron, piano
Douglas Davis and Rowena Hammill, cello

The Schnittke is a delightful 5 movement work in the style of a Baroque dance suite, with a contemporary twist here and there.
The “Archduke” is of course one of the great chamber music masterpieces of all time.
Dvorak’s Eb piano quartet is charmingly Romantic and it has a great cello solo in the slow movement! This is the first time we’ve had a Dvorak piece on one of our concerts. It’s about time!